top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAstrid

Quick Tomatoey Lentils

Serves 2

I love lentils, love love love em. They were the first solid food I ate as a baby and I just never stopped...I remember going on my first ‘date’ when I was 12 and hiding the baby food lentil jars that my mum had set out that night for my dinner! Needless to say I now know how to make “grown up lentils”. This recipe is super flavourful and takes about 40 mins ( including chopping onions and veggies at a painfully slow rate like myself ). You can add any veggies you want! I went for carrot this time but parsnip, peas, potato also works really well!

Ingredients:

- 1/2 tbsp extra virgin olive oil

- 2 cloves garlic

- 1/2 chopped onion

- 1 chopped celery stick

- 1 large carrot chopped

- 1/2 cup brown/green lentils

- 1 400g can chopped tomatoes

- 2 cups veggie stock (500ml)

- 1 tsp dried oregano

- 1 tsp cumin

- 1/2 tsp paprika

- 1/2 tsp salt

- 1/4 tsp black pepper


Method:

1. Heat oil in a pan and add the veggies, cook over a medium heat until they start to brown, stirring every so often.

2. Add all other ingredients except salt and pepper and stir well

3. Bring to a boil then reduce to a simmer, cover with a lid and let it cook for 40 mins

4. Add salt and pepper and enjoy!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page